Fri. Jun 14th, 2024
Official twitter handle of ICCOfficial twitter handle of ICC

The World Test Championship (WTC) is around the corner as the finalists, India and Australia, update their final squads.

The IPL just got over a few days ago, and now it’s time for the WTC final.

Players have already left for London in batches and started to practice for the finals.

Match Details

India and Australia qualified for the finals of the WTC to be played at the Oval from June 7thโ€“11th.

India won the BGT against Australia and made it to the finals.

Both teams have released their final squads for the WTC final in 2023.

India Squad

The Indian squad is led by Rohit Sharma, and the other opener will be Shubman Gill.

KS Bharat and Ishan Kishan are the wicketkeepers in the squad, as Ishan comes in as a replacement for KL Rahul.

Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, and Axar Patel will strengthen the spin attack.

Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, and Jaydev Unadkat are the seamers of the team.

The young talent, Yashasvi Jaiswal, came in as the standby player as a replacement for Ruturaj Gaikwad.

The standby players are Yashasvi Jaiswal, Mukesh Kumar, and Surya Kumar Yadav.

Ajinkya Rahane is making a comeback for the Indian team after a long time.

His outstanding performance in the IPL made him stand out and get a call for the Indian team.

Australia Squad

The Australian squad will be led by Pat Cummins, who is an outstanding bowler.

David Warner and Usman Khawaja are likely to be the openers for the team.

Steve Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, and Travis Head strengthen the middle order.

Matt Renshaw is waiting for his test debut and has been named in the squad.

Cameron Green and Mitchell Marsh are the two strongest all-rounders on the team.

Josh Hazlewood, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Starc, and Todd Murphy make their bowling line-up strong.

Both teams have reached London and have started to practice for the WTC finals.

The team players are seen practicing on the nets and giving their best in the upcoming final.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *