Instagram has come up with the new feature, which is likely the Snapchat way when it comes to keeping stories secret. Even though all the stories disappear after 24 hours, it can be saved further for later viewing by screenshots. A new feature is now out, with an alert while someone takes a screenshot or screen recording of your stories. The privacy has been heightened, as a star-shaped icon will appear in the story views section. Next to the person’s name who has taken a screenshot. Well, the feature is currently said to be only for the live users.
As of now, first time users who take the screenshot will be warned by Instagram. However, next time it will inform about the screenshot to the person who has posted it. The report says the feature is not widely out in the market for Instagram users.
Once you activate the security feature, Instagrams warning will show the message, “Next time you take a screenshot or screen recording, the person who posted the story will be able to see it.”
Instagram said in a statement,”We’re always testing ways to make it easier to share any moment with friends on Instagram.”
According to WABetaInfo reports, the feature will be rolled out widely in the coming days. One more step forward to enhance the privacy of the Facebook’s own platform. Moreover, Instagram is also testing the ‘Regram‘ feature. The users can now share public feed posts from other users in their story.