Thursday, December 3, 2020
Home Tags President Election 2017

Tag: President Election 2017

President Elections in India are due in July 2017. Find the updates and happenings in political world related to India’s Presidential Elections 2017.

Sonia Gandhi calls an all opposition party meet once again

Sonia Gandhi will hold a meeting of leaders of opposition parties on Friday, to find ways to extend the demonstrated unity against BJP.

BJP ready to fight Mamata’s politics of appeasement & communalism: Dilip...

As a counter to the TMC's "BJP Quit India", the state BJP unit would also launch a campaign on August 9 against the "appeasement policy".

Gujarat Congress gets another blow as Shankarsinh Vaghela quits

Congress in Gujarat is set to feel another jolt as leader of the Opposition Shankarsinh Vaghela is likely to quit the party.

Presidential Polls: 77 votes including 21 MPs and 56 MLAs declared...

77 of total votes were declared invalid in the Presidential elections held on 17 July, including 21 MPs, 56 MLAs and 8 MPs did not vote.

Ram Nath Kovind becomes the 14th President of India; More Details

NDA candidate Ram Nath Kovind has been elected the country's 14th president he will be only the 2nd Dalit leader to hold the post.

Presidential Election: Ram Nath Kovind leads over Meira Kumar after first...

NDA candidate Ram Nath Kovind leads over opposition candidate Meira Kumar after the first round of counting was completed.

Monsoon session: Lok Sabha adjourned just 10 minutes after it started

Proceedings of the Lok Sabha were adjourned for 20 min after opposition parties raised slogans on the plight of farmers and related issues.

All about Presidential Polls; Counting begins at 11 a.m.

Counting of the votes for the Presidential Elections begins today at 11 a.m. and the next President of India will be announced today.

Resignation on live television will have greater impact: Mayawati

8 before her Rajya Sabha term was to end, BSP chief Mayawati resigned from the House in a bid to regain her Dalit vote base.

7 Tripura MLAs, including 6 from TMC voted for Ram Nath...

7 MLAs in Tripura assembly, including 1 from Congress and 6 from TMC, cast their votes against the party instructions