Lima group bans Venezuelan official’s entry to member’ territory

Must Read

Howdy, Modi! : World media reactions on Modi-Trump’ grand Houston Event address

New Delhi, Sep 23: United States President Donald Trump and Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi on late Sunday shared...

Howdy Modi : Modi-Trump mark history in US-India relationship with great show at Houston

Houston, Sep 22:  Modi, delivering his speech at the historic event, talks about the development underwent over five years...

ECI announces dates of Maharashtra & Haryana elections; Single Phase Election on October 21; Result on 24th

Election Commission of India has announced the dates of much-awaited state elections. According to the Chief Election Commissioner, Sunil...

The Lima group has agreed on Monday to impose a ban on Venezuelan officials from entering the territory of group members, according to Sputnik news reports.

The Lima group will also halt the military cooperation with Venezuela’s government amid political crisis the country is facing, and further said, in a declaration, the group will evaluate restricting loans to the government of Venezuela at organizations of which the Lima group countries are the members.

The declaration has said on Monday: “We agree on the following measures … in accordance with respective national legislation, prevent high-level Venezuelan officials from entering the territory of Lima Group members.”

While listing the measure the Lima group agreed on, the declaration said: “Suspend military cooperation with the Maduro regime, including the transfer of armaments in light of articles 6 and 7 of the UN Arms Trade Treaty, and assess the granting of over-flight permits for Venezuelan military aircraft in cases of humanitarian assistance.”

The group which consists about 14 member states has been established in August 2017 in order to promote the democratic reforms in Venezuela. The member states’ majority have been very much critical of incumbent legitimate elected Venezuelan President Nicolas Maduro and have also recognized the country’s opposition leader Juan Guaidoas the nation’s interim president.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Kohli handed demerit point for shoulder contact with Hendricks

Dubai, Sep 23 (IANS) India captain Virat Kohli has received an official warning and one demerit point after being...

Tall boxers no issues, have to work a little more on power: Panghal

By Rohit MundayurNew Delhi, Sep 23 (IANS) 2019 has been a good year for Amit Panghal. He first won the Asian Championships in April...

Sensex gains 1,074 pts, mid-caps outperform, IT lags (Lead)

Mumbai, Sep 23 (IANS) The Sensex gained 1,075 points on Tuesday, taking its two-day advance to nearly 3,000 points as investors continued to pump...

BJP MLA booked for threatening govt official in UP

Ballia (Uttar Pradesh), Sep 23 (IANS) BJP MLA Surendra Singh, known for his controversial behaviour, has been booked for allegedly abusing and threatening a...

Data given by Russia have inconsistencies, claims WADA

Montreal (Canada) Sep 23 (IANS) The World Anti-Doping Agency (WADA) on Monday revealed that Russian officials handed over data which contained "inconsistencies".According to a...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This