The Indian Wire » Politics » Lok Sabha Elections 2019 [Live Results]: EC Declares results on 300 seats, BJP declared winner on 202 seats, Congress on 39
News Politics

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 [Live Results]: EC Declares results on 300 seats, BJP declared winner on 202 seats, Congress on 39

11:00 PM : As of 11 PM, the results on 303 seats have been declared. BJP has won 202 of them, Congress has bagged 39 seats, followed by DMK & TMC with 12 seats, JDU and Shiv Sena with 10 seats each. BSP and TRS have 7 seats each, whereas, NCP has won 4 seats.

10:00 PM : As of 10 PM, Election Commission has declared result on 264 seats. BJP has won 158, Congress 31, TMC 10, DMK 9, LJP 6, BSP 4.

BJP’s Gautam Gambhir wins from East Delhi by 3,91,222 votes

BJP’s Manoj Tiwari wins by 3,66,102 votes from North East Delhi

Babul Supriyo of BJP beats Trinamool’s Moon Moon Sen in Asansol

05:34 PM: Former PM and JD(S) chief HD Deve Gowda is trailing from Tumkur (Karnataka) by 12,387 votes.

03:48 PM: Congress President Rahul Gandhi leading with over 8 Lakh votes from Kerala’s Wayanad. While he is trailing from Amethi Lok Sabha Seat with a slim margin.

03:33 PM: UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath as quoted by ANI said, ‘I want to congratulate Prime Minister Modi for this victory. BJP is touching 300 mark for the first time & NDA is touching 350. I also congratulate the party, President Amit Shah’.

02:58 PM: BJP’s Smriti Irani leading over Rahul Gandhi with 11226 votes from Amethi Lok Sabha Seat.

02:55 PM: Bharatiya Janata Party Chief Amit Shah leading with over 4.50 Lakh votes from Gandhinagar Lok Sabha Seat in Gujarat.

02:25 PM: BJP now leading on 301 seats and Congress on 50 seats.

02:05 PM: Prime Minister Narendra Modi leading from Varanasi Lok Sabha Seat with a margin of over 2.50 Lakh votes. PM Modi is seeking his second term from the Varanasi Lok Sabha Seat.

01:42 PM: As per Official ECI Data, Bharatiya Janata Party is currently leading on 296 seats while Congress leading on 52 Lok Sabha Seats. Many Bigwigs from Congress including Bhupinder Singh Hooda, Jyotiraditya Scindia, Shatrughan Sinha, Imran Masood, are trailing from their respective seats.

01:20 PM: CM K Chandrashekhar Rao’s daughter K Kavitha trailing from Nizamabad, BJP candidate Dharmapuri Arvind leading by over 31,000 votes.

12:40 PM: Union Minister and BJP leader Babul Supriyo leading from Asansol, BJP’s Arjun Singh leading from Barrackpore and TMC’s Mimi Chakraborty leading from Jadavpur. Currently, BJP is leading on 17 seats in West Bengal while TMC leading on 23 seats in the state.

12:15 PM: AIMIM Chief Asaduddin Owaisi leading with 85,000 votes from Hyderabad Lok Sabha Seat.

12:00 PM: BJP Parliamentary board meeting to be held later today. PM Modi to meet BJP workers at the party office at 5.30 pm today.

11:50 AM: BJP Spokesperson Sambit Patra leading from Puri Lok Sabha Seat in Odisha with a slim margin of 700 votes. He is up against Biju Janata Dal (BJD)’s Pinaki Misra.

11:33 AM: As per ECI official Data, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leading on 291 seats, while Congress leading on 50 seats.

11:20 AM: JD(S) Chief and Former Prime Minister HD Deve Gowda trailing from Tumkur Lok Sabha Seat with a margin of over 15,000 after four rounds of voting.

11:07 AM: BJP’s Smriti Irani leading with over 4300 votes from Amethi. She is up against Congress President Rahul Gandhi.

11:00 AM: Bharatiya Janata Party crosses 282 tally of 2014 in trends till now. As per trends by the TV News Channel ABP, BJP+ leading on 338 seats, while Congress+ 102 while others on 102 seats.

10:40 AM: National Conference (NC) leading from Mehbooba Mufti’s home turf Anantnag Lok Sabha Seat.

10:30 AM: BJP-Shiv Sena leading on all six seats of Mumbai. As per trends by the TV News Channel ABP, BJP+ leading on 329 seats, while Congress+ 106 while others on 102 seats.

10:20 AM: Bharatiya Janata Party leading on all 7 seats in Delhi and 10 seats in Haryana.

10:00 AM: United Progressive Alliance (UPA) Chairperson Sonia Gandhi leading from Rae Bareli in Uttar Pradesh. As per trends by the TV News Channel, BJP+ leading on 314 seats, while Congress+ 113 while others on 104  seats.

09:40 AM: BJP’s Ravi Shankar Prasad leading from Patna Sahib over Congress’s Shatrughan Sinha. As per official trends of EC, BJP Leading on 229 seats while Congress on 56 seats.

09:25 AM: BJP leader Giriraj Singh leading from Bihar’s Begusarai over CPI’s Kanhaiya Kumar. As per trends by the TV News Channel, BJP+ leading on 283 seats, while Congress+ 122 while others on 114 seats.

09:12 AM: As per trends, BJP leading on 6 seats in the national capital while Congress on one seat. As per trends by the TV News Channel, BJP+ leading on 243 seats, while Congress+ 117 while others on 102 seats.

09:00 AM: Samajwadi Party’s Azam Khan leading from Rampur Lok Sabha Seat. As per trends by the TV News Channel, BJP+ leading on 198 seats, while Congress+ 101 while others on 65 seats.

08:50 AM: As per Official EC trends: BJP Leading on 9, Congress on 3, JDS on 1, Mizo National Front on 1, NCP-1, NDPP-1, Shiv Sena-1.

08:40 AM: BJP President Amit Shah, and Sadhvi Pragya leading from Gandhinagar and Bhopal Lok Sabha Seat respectively. As per early trends, BJP+ leading on 113 seats, Congress+ on 57 seats.

08:30 AM: Congress President Rahul Gandhi leading from Wayanad and Amethi Lok Sabha Seats. As per early trends, BJP+ leading on 92 seats, Congress+ on 41 and others leading on 11 seats.

08:20 AM: Congress’s Ashok Chavan leading from Nanded Lok Sabha Seat. As per early trends, BJP+ leading on 46 seats, Congress+ on 24 and others leading on 4 seats.

08:12 AM: Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh leading from Lucknow Lok Sabha Seat. Trends: BJP+ leading on 18 seats, Congress+ on 6 seats in early trends

08:08 AM: Vasundhra’s son Dushyant Raje leading from Jhalawar Lok Sabha Seat in Rajasthan. BJP leading on 7 seats in Rajasthan out of 25 Lok Sabha Seat in the state.

08:05 AM: Early trends from Karnataka suggests BJP leading on 2 seats, Congress and JD(S) each on one.

08:00 AM: Counting Begins on all 542 Lok Sabha Seats. Postal Ballots to be counted first followed by EVMs. Fate of 8,040 Candidates to be decided today.

07:48 AM: After two months of high decibel campaign and hectic seven phases of polling on 542 Lok Sabha Seats, the stage is set for counting of votes. EC to begin counting of votes at 8 am.

Most of the exit polls predicted a clear Majority to Bharatiya Janata Party-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) with above 300 seats. Polls predicted the party’s landslide performance in Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Bihar, Rajasthan and Uttarakhand among other states.

Exit Polls predict Majority for BJP-led NDA: Times Now gives 306 seats, India Today 365, Today’s Chanakya 350, Cvoter predicts 287 seats

About the author


Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Reach out to The Indian Wire!

Want to work with us? Looking to share some feedback or suggestion? Have a business opportunity to discuss?

You can reach out to us at [email protected] and we will get back in minutes.

Like us on Facebook!