TRS wins big in Telangana Local body elections; KCR congratulates newly elected ZPTC, MPTC Members

Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao-led Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) on Sunday Registered a massive victory in the recently held rural local body polls in Telangana. The state ruling party bagged all chairpersons post in all 32 Zilla Praja Parishads (ZPPs) unanimously.

The Elections for the post of ZPP Chairpersons and Vice-chairpersons were held indirectly on Saturday. While the indirect election of Mandal Praja Parishad (MPP) Chairperson and others were held on Friday.

It should be noted that the Telangana ruling party won 3,548 seats of the total of 5,817 MPTCs in the rural local body polls. While Congress and BJP won 1,392 and 208 respectively.

Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) has won 449 of the total 538 Zilla Parishad Territorial Constituencies (ZPTCs).

“Congratulated the newly elected Zilla Parishad chairmans of Mahbubnagar, Narayanpet, Medchal, Vikarabad & Siricilla who called on me today Asked them to work in sync with Gram Panchayats & Mandal Parishads to achieve the Govt objective of improving infrastructure in villages”, tweeted TRS working President KT Rama Rao.

TRS Chief K Chandrasekhar Rao also congratulated all leaders who registered a victory in the rural local body elections. He also thanked TRS party workers and voters for ensuring the party’s victory in the recently held local body polls.

In recently concluded national polls, TRS bag 9 Lok Sabha Seats, while BJP and Congress bag 4 and 3 seats respectively. AIMIM Chief Asaduddin Owaisi retains Hyderabad Lok Sabha Seat with over 2.5 Lakh votes.

While in the state polls that held last year in December, TRS registered a resounding victory bagging 90 seats in 119 member assembly.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here