Lok Sabha Polls: Omar Abdullah congratulates Modi-Shah; Mamata Banerjee tweets for ‘winners’

Must Read

President Ram Nath Kovind appoints new governor for Kerala, Telangana, Himachal Pradesh and Maharashtra

President Ram Nath Kovind appointed new governors for Maharashtra, Kerala, Telangana, Rajasthan, and Himachal Pradesh on Sunday. https://twitter.com/ANI/status/1168037199767457792 Former Union Minister Kalraj...

NRC list for Assam released; Fear looms as 19 lakh people face exclusion

NRC (National Register of Citizens) for Assam has been published at 10 am today. The final list excludes over...

Lateral Entry Era Begins as Union govt. appoints 9 professionals to Joint Secretary posts

The government has appointed its first batch of private professionals to the post of Joint Secretary in various ministries....
Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

West Bengal Chief Minister and Trinamool Congress Mamata Banerjee on Thursday without taking any name said Congratulations to all ‘winners’ after trends suggest a massive victory for Bharatiya Janata Party. She also said that losers in these elections are not ‘losers’.

Banerjee took to Twitter and said, ‘Congratulations to the winners. But all losers are not losers. We have to do a complete review and then we will share our views with you all. Let the counting process be completed fully and the VVPATs matched’.

Her tweet came hours after trends suggest BJP-led NDA heading towards massive electoral victory and set to win over 340 seats. BJP on its own is leading on 301 seats, almost 30 seats more than the halfway mark.

While the National Conference (NC) working President Omar Abdullah also took to twitter to congratulate winners. Former Jammu and Kashmir said, So the exit polls were correct. All that’s left is to congratulate the BJP & NDA for a stellar performance. Credit where credit is due PM Modi Sahib & Mr Amit Shah put together a winning alliance & a very professional campaign. Bring on the next five years’.

All the allies of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) including Shiv SenaJanata Dal (United)Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) in Maharashtra and Bihar respectively also leading on their seats.

While Opposition Congress is way behind as per trends and seems like the party and the UPA would not even reach three digit mark. Congress-led UPA is leading on 87 seats with Congress barely on 52 seats.

Many Congress Bigwigs including Jyotiraditya ScindiaRaj Babbar, Bhupinder Singh Hooda, Sunil Jhakar, Sheila Dixit, Ajay Maken, among others are trailing from their respective seats and set to lose. Congress President Rahul Gandhi is also trailing from Amethi Lok Sabha Seat with a slim margin. He is facing Union Minister Smriti Irani in UP’s Amethi Lok Sabha Seat.


Lok Sabha Elections 2019 [Live Results]: Rahul Gandhi trailing with 11226 Votes in Amethi


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Drashti Dhami and Sanaya Irani are ultimate buddies, Check out photos

Drashti Dhami and Sanaya Irani are one of the closet buddies in film industry. Both have worked and stayed...

Japan PM Shinzo Abe to meet Iran’s President Hassan Rouhani

Following the rising tensions in the Middle-East after an attack on the oil facilities in Saudi Arabia. Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe is set...

Spain rejects US extradition request for Venezuela’s top spy Hugo Carvajal

Spain's top court has denied an extradition request by the United States and has ordered the release of Venezuela's former spy chief, Hugo Carvajal. Carvajal...

Borderlands 3 cloud-save hotfix coming soon

Borderlands 3 made its first appearance at E3 2019 during Microsoft’s press conference on June 9. After months of anticipation, Borderlands 3 finally released on PC, PS4 and Xbox One on September 13th. But it seems like...

Radhika Apte makes a Classy appearance at IIFA Rocks 2019

Radhika Apte is an Indian film actress, who is popularly known for her intellectual roles and passionate acting in the movies. She has worked...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This