TDP releases third list of 36 Candidates for AP State Polls; and 25 Candidates for Lok Sabha Polls

Chandrababu Naidu launching people first app

The Andhra Pradesh ruling party Telugu Desam Party on Tuesday third released a list of 36 Candidates out of a total of 175 Candidates for AP State Polls that will be held simultaneously with the General Elections. Andhra Pradesh has a total of 25 Lok Sabha Seats while has 175 Seats in its state Assembly.

Chandrababu Naidu earlier has released a two list of 126 and 15 Candidates. TDP Chief Chandrababu Naidu once an ally of the National Democratic Alliance led by BJP is seeking another term in the Office. He said the party’s mission is to get at least 150 seats in the state polls.

Here is the third list of 36 Candidates declared by the ruling Chandrababu Naidu’s Telugu Desam Party.

Apart from the candidates for state polls, Chandrababu Naidu-Party has also declared 25 Lok Sabha Candidates.

TDP’s Lok Sabha List of Candidates:
  1. Ashok Gajapathi Raju from Vizianagaram
  2. Kesineni Srinivas from Vijayawada
  3. Galla Jayadev from Guntur
  4. N Sivaprasad from Chittoor
  5. V Kishore Chandra Deo from Araku ST seat
  6. Kotla Suryaprakash Reddy from Kurnool
  7. Panabaka Lakshmi from Tirupati Reserved
  8. M Bharat from Visakhapatnam Seat
  9. C Aadinarayana Reddy from Kadapa Seat
  10. Sidda Raghava Rao from Ongole Seat
  11. Harish Balayogi from Amalapuram reserved seat
  12. Pawan Reddy from Anantapuramu Seat
  13. Maganti Roopa from Rajamahendravaram
  14. P Ashok Gajapati Raju from Vizianagaram
  15. C Suneel from Kakinada
  16. A Anand from Anakapalli
  17. D Satyaprabha from Rajampet

Apart from Party, TDP’s Sitting MPs K Rama Mohan Naidu, Galla Jayadev, Kesineni Srinivas (Nani), Maganti Venkateswara Rao (Babu), Konakalla Narayana, Rayapati Sambasiva Rao, Sriram Malyadri, Nimmala Kistappa and N Siva Prasad have been given tickets again.

Other opposition parties have also started with BJP, Congress, YSR Congress and Pawan Kalyan’s Jana Sena have also announced its candidates on all most all seats.

In Andhra Pradesh, Telugu Desam Party will take on the Congress, BJP, ruling, Opposition Jagan Mohan Reddy‘s YSR Congress Party and Pawan Kalyan‘s Jana Sena Party who has forged an Alliance with Bahujan Samaj Party.

General Elections are slated for April-May this year that would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19. Election Commission had on Sunday declared schedule for General Elections 2019.

The Counting of votes for the mega battle of ballots will take place on May 23, four days after last round of polling. Andhra Pradesh will vote in a single phase on all 25 Lok Sabha Seats and 175 State Assembly seats on April 11.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here