Lok Sabha Polls 2019: 7 Veteran Officers join Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in New Delhi

In a major boost during the ongoing national elections, 7 veteran officers on Saturday joined Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in presence of Defence Minister Nirmala Sitharaman. Lt General JBS Yadav, Lt General R N Singh, Lt General SK Patyal, Lt General Sunil Kumar, Lt General Nitin Kohli, Colonel RK Tripathi, Wing Commander Navneet Magon joined the party at the BJP Headquarters in New Delhi.

Earlier on April 8, Former Vice Chief of Army Staff Lt. General (retired) Sarath Chand joined the ruling Saffron Party. Terming BJP as the first choice for ‘Faujis’ Army Veteran joined the party in the presence of Union Minister Sushma Swaraj.

‘No other party has helped the Army that much as BJP did’, he said while lauding the Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Lok Sabha Polls 2019 has already begun and would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19. Counting of Votes and Results for the mega Battle of ballots will be announced on May 23.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here