Asaduddin Owaisi’s All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen announces three candidates for Mahrashtra polls

All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) announced the name of three candidates for the upcoming Maharashtra polls on Tuesday. Maharashtra president Syed Imtiaz Jaleel released the list of first candidates.

The party has selected Daniel Ramesh Landge from Vadgaonsheri in Pune, Mufti Mohammed Ismail Abdul Khaliq from Malegaon Central and Mohd. Feroz Khan from Nanded North for the upcoming polls. The assembly elections are slated to take place in October-November this year.

Previously, All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen broke ties with Prakash Ambedkar-led Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi (VBA) on the issue of seat-share. Interestingly, it has been reported that Prithviraj Chavan is in talks with the Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi. Prithviraj Chavan, while apprising the media on his talks with smaller regional parties, said “Talks are on the with the Prakash Ambedkar’s Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi, Swabhimani Shetkari Sanghatana, Samajwadi Party. If alliance talks work out, 41 seats would be allocated to smaller allies.”

Earlier in the day, party chief Asaduddin Owaisi slammed the claims of development of Modi government in 100 days. The leader also expressed his anger over the comments of National Security Advisor Ajit Doval.

In the race to win Maharashtra polls, Congress party and NCP has also decided to contest about 123-125 seats each respectively. Former Maharashtra Chief Minister Prithviraj Chavan on Tuesday announced the decision.

ALSO READ: Devendra Fadnavis chairs Cabinet meeting, announces financial aid of Rs. 6813 crore for flood-hit areas


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here