The Indian Wire » Politics » CM Jagan Mohan Reddy chairs State Cabinet meet; approves several welfare initiatives for farmers

CM Jagan Mohan Reddy chairs State Cabinet meet; approves several welfare initiatives for farmers


Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy-led State Cabinet on Wednesday approved many bills including some pro-farmers bills. The Andhra Pradesh government will table all these bills in the upcoming Assembly session.

In the state cabinet meeting which held under the chairmanship of Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, it approved the bill enabling the tenants to enter into a cultivation agreement. While at the same time, it also approved a bill that ensures no loss to the
owners of the land.

The Cabinet also approved the bill to give rights to the landowners on a permanent basis in a bid to reduce land record tampering and land disputes in future.

In the cabinet meeting, Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy government also drafted a bill handing over the management of liquor shops to the government.

Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy also approved bills to give cheap power to aqua farmers and decided to give power at Rs 1.50 per unit.

The YSR Congress Government also gave green signal to the constitution of the Rural Secretariats and Rural Volunteers system and termed it as a revolutionary change in administration.

Under this, the government will appoint a volunteer on the who will be given Rs
5,000 per month for aiding the poor avail the benefits of government schemes.

In other decisions, the state cabinet also hike the salaries to Anganwadi workers to Rs
11,500, while mini Anganwadi workers and Anganwadi Helpers Rs 7,000 from July 2019.

The State government has also approved to give 149 acres of land in Vikritamala village in Chittoor district to APIIC (Andhra Pradesh Industrial Infrastructure Corporation) for the proposed Electronic Manufacturing Park.

The first session of the 15th Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly begins from June 12. YRSCP stormed to power winning 151 assembly seats out of the 175 assembly seat in the state and unseat Chandrababu Naidu-led TDP Government.

While in national polls, YSRCP bag 22 Lok Sabha Seats out of 25 seats in the state. Chandrababu Naidu-led Telugu Desam Party won 3 Lok Sabha Seats.


Reach out to The Indian Wire!

Want to work with us? Looking to share some feedback or suggestion? Have a business opportunity to discuss?

You can reach out to us at [email protected] and we will get back in minutes.

Like us on Facebook!