The Indian Wire » Politics » Lok Sabha Polls 2019: RLSP Chief Upendra Kushwaha to contest from two seats – Ujiarpur and Karakat
News Politics

Lok Sabha Polls 2019: RLSP Chief Upendra Kushwaha to contest from two seats – Ujiarpur and Karakat

Rashtriya Lok Samata Party (RLSP) Chief Upendra Kushwaha who is a part of Grand Alliance in Bihar has announced to contest the mega battle of ballots from two seats in Bihar – Ujiarpur and Karakat Lok Sabha Seat.

Kushwaha currently represents Karakat Parliamentary which he had won in 2014 General elections being an ally of the Bharatiya Janata Party at that time.

RLSP who has been offered 5 Parliamentary Seat under a poll pact of RJD and Congress in Bihar has already declared candidates on all 5 allotted seats. RLSP has been offered the seats of East Champaran, West Champaran, Jamui apart from Ujiarpur and Karakat.

The party has named Congress’s Rajya Sabha MP Akhilesh Singh’s son Akash Kumar Singh from East Champaran Parliamentary Seat. Singh in a run-up to the polls will take on Union Minister Radha Mohan Singh.

In West Champaran, the RLSP has named Brajesh Kumar Kushwaha in the mega polls. Kushwaha will take on BJP’s Sanjay Jaiswal. While in Jamui, the Upendra Kushwaha-led party has named Bhudev Choudhary against LJP’s Chirag Paswan.

READ: Check Out the Full List of BJP Candidates for Lok Sabha Polls 2019

RLSP is a part of the grand alliance comprising Congress, RJD and Others. As per the seat sharing agreement, RJD will contest on 19 Seats, while Congress bags 9 Seats, RLSP 5,  and 3 Seats each have been given to Hindustan Awam Morcha and Vikasheel Insaf party, a lone seat of Aarh to CPI-ML.

Apart from all these allies, Sharad Yadav who floated his own party Loktantrik Janata Dal (LJD) has been offered one seat but will contest on RJD Symbol.

RJD Chief has already announced that Sharad Yadav will contest from Madhepura, Sarfraz Alam from Araria and Misa Bharti from Pataliputra Seat.

Grand Alliance in Bihar has already announced Candidates on over 35 seats out of the total 40 parliamentary seats of the state.

The mega Opposition alliance will take on the BJPJDU Alliance in the upcoming General elections. The BJP who had stitched an alliance with Nitish Kumar and Ram Vilas Paswan‘s LJP has already announced the seat sharing arrangement with JD(U) and BJP each on 17 while 6 for LJP.

READ: Lok Sabha Polls: Bihar ‘Mahagathbandhan’ announces Candidates, Sharad Yadav to contest on Madhepur

General Elections are slated for April-May this year that would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19.

Election Commission had on March 10 declared schedule for General Elections 2019. Results for the crucial Lok Sabha Polls will be announced on May 23 four days after the 7th phase of voting.

Bihar’s all 40 Lok Sabha Seat will go to polls in all seven phases starting from April 11.


Reach out to The Indian Wire!

Want to work with us? Looking to share some feedback or suggestion? Have a business opportunity to discuss?

You can reach out to us at [email protected] and we will get back in minutes.

Like us on Facebook!

Shop on Amazon