Lok Sabha Polls 2019: Samajwadi Party announces 3 more Candidates; Hemraj Verma to take on BJP’s Varun Gandhi in Pilibhit

Samajwadi Party (SP) on Tuesday released its sixth list of 3 candidates in Uttar Pradesh for the upcoming Lok Sabha Polls. Akhilesh Yadav-led party in its sixth list announced the candidates on Etah, Pilibhit and Faizabad Parliamentary Seat.

The party named Devendra Yadav from Etah Lok Sabha Seat, while fielded Hemraj Verma from Sultanpur to take on BJP‘s Varun Gandhi, Anand Sen has been named by the party from Faizabad Lok Sabha Seat.

Earlier on March 22, hours after BJP named VK Singh from Ghaziabad, Samajwadi Party replaced its previously announced candidate Surendra Kumar Munni with Suresh Bansal.

READ: Full List of BJP Candidates for Lok Sabha Polls 2019

Samajwadi Party who has entered into an alliance with BSP, Ajit Singh’s RLD has recently announced that Nishad Party and Janvadi Party (Socialist) will also be a part of the Grand Alliance in Uttar Pradesh.

The SP-BSP Alliance will have a total of 5 parties including Ajit Singh‘s Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD). The Grand Alliance in the polls will take BJP and Congress. BJP has so far finalized terms with Apna Dal(S) while Congress has also taken small allies in its Uttar Pradesh Hunt.

Samajwadi Party and Bahujan Samaj Party have agreed on 37:38 Seat Formula while 3 seats been offered to RLD.

The party has so far declared a total of 21 candidates out of 37 seats allotted to it in alliance with BSP. Prior to this party has released five lists of candidates in a run-up to general elections 2019.

READ: Lok Sabha Polls 2019: SP-BSP to hold 11 joint Rallies in Uttar Pradesh; first in Saharanpur on April 7

In the first list, its founder Mulayam Singh Yadav has been fielded from Mainpuri parliamentary seat. While in the Second list, the party has fielded Dimple Yadav, wife of Former Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav stronghold Kannauj Lok Sabha Seat. The party has announced that it’s Chief Akhilesh Yadav will Contest from Azamgarh, Party Staunch Leader Azam Khan from Rampur Lok Sabha Seat.

Both BSP-SP has started rolling out names of Candidates for the mega battle of ballots for the upcoming Lok Sabha Elections 2019.

80 seats of the state will go to polls in all seven phases starting from April 11 till May 19.

Counting of votes will take place on May 23, four days after the final round of Polling.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here