Lok Sabha Polls 2019: Congress announces 3 more Candidates; 2 from Gujarat, One from UP

Must Read

President Ram Nath Kovind appoints new governor for Kerala, Telangana, Himachal Pradesh and Maharashtra

President Ram Nath Kovind appointed new governors for Maharashtra, Kerala, Telangana, Rajasthan, and Himachal Pradesh on Sunday. https://twitter.com/ANI/status/1168037199767457792 Former Union Minister Kalraj...

NRC list for Assam released; Fear looms as 19 lakh people face exclusion

NRC (National Register of Citizens) for Assam has been published at 10 am today. The final list excludes over...

Lateral Entry Era Begins as Union govt. appoints 9 professionals to Joint Secretary posts

The government has appointed its first batch of private professionals to the post of Joint Secretary in various ministries....
Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

Gearing up for the Lok Sabha Polls which are now days away, the Indian National Congress on Tuesday released its 12th list of 3 Candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha Polls. Out of the total 3 Candidates, the party named two from Narendra Modi‘s Bastion Gujarat, and one from Uttar Pradesh that sends maximum parliamentarians to the Lower house.

The party in the list named Sanjay Kapoor from Rampur against SP‘s Azam Khan and BJP‘s Jaya Prada. The other names featured in the list for the upcoming Lok Sabha Seat are:


  1. Naresh N Maheshwari from Kachchh reserved
  2. Dharmesh Bhimbhai Patel from Navsari Lok Sabha Seat

Uttar Pradesh

  1. Sanjay Kapoor from Rampur

READ: Check Out the Full List of Congress for the upcoming Lok Sabha Polls 2019

With the 12th lists, Congress has now released a total of 265 Candidates. In the second list, Party has named Priya Dutt for Mumbai North Central Seat, Milind Deora from Mumbai South, Sushil Kumar Shinde from Solapur reserved seat, among others.

While in Uttar Pradesh Party Chief Raj Babbar has been in fray from Fatehpur Sikri Lok Sabha Elections. Party in its first list maintaining the tradition has fielded its President Rahul Gandhi from Amethi, while United Progressive Alliance Chairperson Sonia Gandhi will be on electoral fray from home turf – Rae Bareli.

While BJP has started rolling out the lists of Candidates. The party has so far released over 320 names for the mega battle of ballots. The Saffron party named PM Narendra Modi from Varanasi, Rajnath Singh from Lucknow, Amit Shah from Gandhinagar, among others.

Election Commission had on March 10 declared schedule for General Elections 2019. Lok Sabha Polls are slated for April-May this year that would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19. Counting of Votes and Results for the mega Battle of ballots will be announced on May 23 four days after the 7th phase of voting.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

After US showing possibilities of open talks, Iran says President Rouhani won’t meet Trump at UNGA

Dubai, Sep 16: Iran said on Monday President Hassan Rouhani will be not meeting his United States counterpart at the United...

Blind boy sodomised by senior at Dehradun school

By Sanjeev Kumar Singh ChauhanDehradun, Sep 16 (IANS) In a shocking incident, an 11-year-old boy was sodomised by a 16-year-old boy inside the premises...

Will Modi drop in at Sangh event during his US visit?

By Anindya BanerjeeNew Delhi, Sep 16 (IANS) Narendra Modi and the Sangh go back a long way, so much so that present RSS chief...

Elli AvrRam: I’m on cloud nine

Dubai, Sep 16 (IANS) Actress Elli AvrRam says she is on cloud nine after bagging the Breakthrough Bollywood Artist of 2019 award at the...

Punjab CM asks ministers to draw up action plans

Chandigarh, Sep 16 (IANS) With his government completing its half term, Punjab Chief Minister Amarinder Singh on Monday directed his ministers to draw up...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This