Trouble continues for Chandrababu Naidu as 3 more TDP Leaders join BJP; 2 Congress shift loyalties

bitcoin trading

In a big gain to Bharatiya Janata Party on Thursday, TDP leaders including E Peddi Reddy, Bode Janardhan, and Suresh Reddy joined the saffron party. While Congress leaders Shashidhar Reddy and Sheik Rahmatullah also joined Bharatiya Janata Party in the national capital.

Earlier on Wednesday, TDP spokesperson Lanka Dinakar shifted loyalties and joined the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in the presence of its working president JP Nadda at party headquarters in the national capital.

With this development, almost 8 Leaders from Chandrababu Naidu’s Telugu Desam Party has joined BJP in recent days.

READ: Another Jolt to TDP: Party Spokesperson Lanka Dinakar joins BJP in presence of JP Nadda

Last week, TDP’s four out of its Six Rajya Sabha MPs from Andhra Pradesh and Telangana shifted their loyalties to Bharatiya Janata Party. 

Accompanied by BJP Working President JP Nadda and Party Leader of Rajya Sabha Thawar Chand Gehlot, three TDP MPs – YS Chowdary, CM Ramesh, and TG Venkatesh met Vice President and Rajya Sabha Chairperson M Venkaiah Naidu. They passed a resolution to merge Legislature Party of Telugu Desam Party (TDP) with Bharatiya Janata Party in Rajya Sabha.

While its another Rajya Sabha MP G Mohan Rao from Telangana also joined BJP.

TDP in the polls suffered a huge defeat in Andhra Pradesh and only manage to win 23 Assembly seats in 175-member assembly. While in national polls, TDP could only manage to win 3 Seats while YSRCP bag 22 Lok Sabha Seats out of 25 seats in the state.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here