The Indian Wire » News » Lok Janshakti Party releases two list of candidates for upcoming Jharkhand elections
News Politics

Lok Janshakti Party releases two list of candidates for upcoming Jharkhand elections


Ahead of the Jharkhand assembly polls, Chirag Paswan-led Lok Janshakti Party announced the two lists of candidates for the elections. Previously, the party had announced its decision to contest independently on 50 seats in the state.

The party by far had released two lists of 5 candidates each announcing the name of its candidates.

First List of Candidates-

  1. Rekha Chaubey- Nagar Bhavnathpur
  2. Anand Pratap Singh- Husainabad
  3. Sashikant Kumar- Chattarpur (SC)
  4. Sashiranjan Dhar Dubey- Vishrampur
  5. Ramdev Prasad Yadav- Panki

In the second list, the party announced 5 new candidates or different seats.

Second List of Candidates-

  1. Birendra Pradhan- Jarmundi
  2. Babloo Sagar Munda- Barkagaon
  3. Shailendranath Dwivedi- Sindari
  4. Kedar Paswan- Jamua
  5. Naeem Ansari- Ramgarh

The state will go to polls for 81 assembly seats. Polls will be conducted in five phases. Counting of votes will take place on 23rd December. The Model Code of Conduct has come into the force since the moment the Election Commission has announced the dates. According to CEC Sunil Arora, a total of 2.26 crore electors exists in the state which includes 1.18 crore male and 1.08 crore female.

Jharkhand Election Schedule-

  • Phase-1: Polls on 30 November
  • Phase 2: Polls on 7 December
  • Phase 3: Polls on 12 December
  • Phase 4: Polls on 16 December
  • Phase 5: Polls on 20 December

Previously, Bhartiya Janta Party had also released its first list of 52 candidates on Sunday. Incumbent CM Raghubar Das will fight from Jamshedpur East seat while BJP president for Jharkhand unit Laxman Giluwa will contest from Chakradharpur.

Reach out to The Indian Wire!

Want to work with us? Looking to share some feedback or suggestion? Have a business opportunity to discuss?

You can reach out to us at [email protected] and we will get back in minutes.

Like us on Facebook!

Shop on Amazon