The Indian Wire » Politics » Lok Sabha Elections 2019: NDA Announces Candidates in Bihar; Ravi Shankar Prasad replaces Shatrughan Sinha from Patna Sahib
News Politics

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: NDA Announces Candidates in Bihar; Ravi Shankar Prasad replaces Shatrughan Sinha from Patna Sahib

The National Democratic Alliance in Bihar comprising – Bhartiya Janta PartyJanta Dal (United) and Lok Janshakti Party today after months of deliberations announced candidates on all 40 seats. Earlier the Bhartiya Janta Party who had stitched an alliance with Janta Dal (United) offered 17 seats to Nitish Kumar Party while 6 seats to Ram Vilas Paswan‘s Lok Janskakti Paty.

BJP in-charge for Bihar, Bhupendra Yadav briefing the media said Union Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad to be BJP’s candidate from Patna Sahib. Prasas has been replaced by Shatrughan Sinha. Disgruntled BJP MP Shatrughan Sinha has time and again attacked BJP led Government in Centre on various Issues including Rafale Deal, GST, and Demonetization.

Other names in the list include:

  1. Vaidnath Prasad Mahato (JDU) from Valmiki Nagar
  2. Sanjay Jaiswal (BJP) from Champaran West
  3. Radha Mohan Singh (BJP) from Champaran East
  4. Rama Devi (BJP) from Sheohar
  5. Varun Kumar (JDU) from Sitamarhi
  6. Ashok Kumar Yadav (BJP) from Madhubani
  7. Ram Preet Mandal (JDU) from Jhanjharpur
  8. Dileshwar Kamat (JDU) from Supaul
  9. Pradeep Singh (BJP) from Araria
  10. Mehmood Ashraf (JDU) from Kishanganj
  11. Dulal Chand Goswami (JDU) from Katihar
  12. Santosh Kumar Kushwaha (JDU) from Purnia
  13. Dinesh Chandra Yadav (JDU) from Madhpura
  14. Gopal ji Thakur (BJP) from Darbhanga
  15. Ajay Nishad (BJP) from Muzzafarpur
  16. Veena Devi (LJP) from Vaishali
  17. Dr Alok Suman (JDU) from Gopalganj
  18. Kavita Singh (JDU) from Siwan
  19. Janardhan Singrewal (BJP) from Maharajganj
  20. Rajeev Pratap Rudi (BJP) from Saran
  21. Pashupati Kumar Paras (LJP) from Hajipur reserved
  22. Nityanand Rai (BJP) from Ujiarpur
  23. Ram Chandra Paswan (LJP) from Samastipur
  24. Giriraj Singh (BJP) from Begusarai
  25. Yet Not Declared (LJP) from Khagaria
  26. Ajay Kumar Mandal (JDU) from Bhagalpur
  27. Giridhari Yadav (JDU) from Banka
  28. Rajeev Ranjan Singh Alias Lallan Singh (JDU) from Munger
  29. Kaushalendra Kumar (JDU) from Nalanda
  30. Ravi Shankar Prasad (BJP) from Patna Sahib
  31. Ram Kripal Yadav (BJP) from Patliputra
  32. Raj Kumar Singh (BJP) from Aara
  33. Aswini Kumar Chaubey (BJP) from Buxar
  34. Chhedi Paswan (BJP) from Sasaram
  35. Mahabali Singh (JDU) from Karakat
  36. Chandrashekhar Prasad Chandravanshi (JDU) from Jehanabad
  37. Sushil Kumar Singh (BJP) from Aurangabad
  38. Vijay Kumar Manjhi (JDU) from Gaya
  39. Chandan Kumar (LJP) from Nawada
  40. Chirag Paswan (LJP) from Jamui

The NDA will directly take on Congress-led UPA in the state that sends 40 lawmakers to the parliament. The RJD, Congress, RLSP and other parties have announced seat-sharing terms, with RJD get 20 and Congress 9 seats to ‘play on’ in Bihar.

READ: Lok Sabha Elections 2019: RJD gets 20 seats in Bihar ‘Grand Alliance’; Congress bags 9

General Elections are slated for April-May this year that would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19. Election Commission had declared schedule for General Elections 2019. Results for the crucial Lok Sabha Polls will be announced on May 23 four days after the 7th phase of voting.

Bihar will go to polls on all 40 Lok Sabha seat in seven phases.


About the author


Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Reach out to The Indian Wire!

Want to work with us? Looking to share some feedback or suggestion? Have a business opportunity to discuss?

You can reach out to us at [email protected] and we will get back in minutes.

Like us on Facebook!