Lok Sabha Polls: Bihar ‘Mahagathbandhan’ announces Candidates, Sharad Yadav to contest on Madhepur

Must Read

Sanju Samson to replace Shikhar Dhawan in T20 series against WI

Sanju Samson will replace injured Indian opener Shikhar Dhawan in the T20s series against West Indies starting from next...

Supreme Court lashes out on Centre & Delhi govts for Rising Pollution

The Apex Court of the Country, the Supreme Court on Monday lashed the Central and State Government for their...

Harbhajan Singh wishes BCCI Prez Sourav Ganguly to change Selection Panel

The Indian off-spinner Harbhajan Singh on Monday urged Sourav Ganguly, President of BCCI (The Board of Control for Cricket...
Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

RJD Leader Tejashwi Yadav on Friday announced fresh seat sharing arrangements in Bihar with its allies including Indian National Congress, Upendra Kushwaha‘s RLSPJitan Ram Manjhi‘s HAM and others for the upcoming Lok Sabha Polls 2019. As per the seat sharing agreement, RJD will contest on 19 Seats in the state, while Congress bags 9 Seats in the pre-poll alliance in the state.

Briefing the media on the occasion Bihar Leader of Opposition Tejashwi Yadav said RJD will contest on 19 seats including Bhagalpur, Banka, Madhyapura, and Darbhanga. The Bihar Grand Alliance has also announced Candidates on around 30 seats of the state out of the total 40.

As per the poll pact, RJD will contest on 19, Congress on 9, RLSP on 5, and 3 Seats each have been given to Hindustani Awam Morcha and Vikasheel Insaf party, a-lone seat of Aarh to CPI-ML.

Apart from all these allies, Sharad Yadav who floated his own party Loktantrik Janata Dal (LJD) has been offered one seat but will contest on RJD Symbol.

RJD Chief also announced that Sharad Yadav will contest from Madhepura, Sarfraz Alam from Araria and Misa Bharti from Pataliputra.

READ: Check Out the Full List of BJP Candidates for Lok Sabha Polls 2019

Candidates announced by the Grand Alliance include:

Rashtriya Janta Dal (RJD)

  1. Bulo Mandal from Bhagalpur
  2. Jai Prakash Yadav from Banka
  3. Sharad Yadav from Madhepur
  4. Abdul Bari Siddiqui from Darbhanga
  5. Raghuvansh Babu from Vaishali
  6. Surendra Ram alias Mahant from Gopalganj
  7. Heena Sahab from Siwan
  8. Randhir Singh from Maharajganj
  9. Chandrika Rai from Saran
  10. Shiv Chander Ram from Hajipur
  11. Tanveer Hasan from Begusarai
  12. Misa Bharti  from Pataliputa
  13. Jagdanand Singh from Buxur
  14. Surendra Yadav from Jahanabad
  15. Vibha Devi from Nawada
  16. Gulab Yadav from Jhanjharpur
  17. Sarfaraz Alam from Arari
  18. Arhun Rai from Sitamarhi

The party has not announced its candidate on Sheohar Parliamentary Seat.


  1. Mohd Javed from Kishanganj
  2. Tariq Anwar from Katihar
  3. Uday Singh alias Pappu Singh from Purnia
  4. Ranjeet Ranjan from Supaul
  5. Ashok Kumar from Samastipur
  6. Neelam Devi from Munger
  7. Meira Kumar from Sasaram

The party is yet to announce candidates on Valmiki Nagar and Patna Sahib Lok Sabha Seat.

Rashtriya Lok Samta Party (RLSP)

  1. Bhudev Choudhary from Jamui

While Upendra Kushwaha’s party is yet to announce candidates on Paschim Champaran, Purvi Champaran, Ujiarpur, Karakat Lok Sabha Seats.

Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM)

  1. Ashok Kumar Azad Chandervanshi from Nalanda
  2. Upendra Prasad from Aurangabad
  3. Jitan Ram Manjhi from Gaya

Vikasheel Insaan Party (VIP)

  1. Mukesh Saini from Khagaria
  2. Dr Rajbhushan Choudhary Nishad from Muzaffarpur

While the party has not yet declared its candidate on Madhubani Parliamentary Seat


The party has been offered Arah Lok Sabha Seat

The mega Opposition alliance will take on the BJPJDU Alliance in the upcoming General elections. The BJP who had stitched an alliance with Nitish Kumar and Ram Vilas Paswan‘s LJP has already announced the seat sharing arrangement with JD(U) and BJP each on 17 while 6 for LJP.

The BJP led Alliance has also distributed Lok Sabha Seats with Nawada going to LJP’s kitty this time. The NDA have announced candidates on 39 Lok Sabha Seats till now in Bihar.

READ: Lok Sabha Elections 2019: NDA Announces Candidates in Bihar; Ravi Shankar Prasad replaces Shatrughan Sinha from Patna Sahib

General Elections are slated for April-May this year that would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19. Election Commission had on Sunday declared schedule for General Elections 2019. Results for the crucial Lok Sabha Polls will be announced on May 23 four days after the 7th phase of voting.

Bihar will go to polls on all 40 Lok Sabha seat in seven phases.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Kerala State Job Portal (KSJP) to hold ‘Job Fair’ on December 7

Kerala State Job Portal (KSJP), a unique single window facility to boost employment in the state for job seekers...

Legal Experts: Probe Telangana Encounter Immediately

While most of people are hailing the Telangana cops encounter, where they killed four people accused of raping and murdering 26-year-old veterinary surgeon in...

Questions Raised Over Telangana Encounter, Legal Experts Demand Probe

Even though people have been celebrating and expressing happiness over the encounter that killed four accused involved in Telangana rape and murder case, questions...

‘The Kashmir Files’: Anupam Kher to star in Vivek Agnihotri’s directorial based on Kashmiri Pandits exodus

Actor Anupam Kher is all set to star in Vivek Agnihotri’s upcoming directorial film The Kashmir Files based on the exodus of Kashmiri Pandits...

JNU Professor develops Braille model to teach visually-impaired students chemistry

A Jawaharlal Nehru University Professor BS Balaji has developed a braille model to teach chemistry to his visually-challenged students. Talking about the research he...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This