Lok Sabha Polls 2019: In new list, BJP declares Candidates on 4 seats in Delhi; Manoj Tiwari from Delhi North East

The Bharatiya Janata Party on Sunday announced another list in a run-up to the national elections 2019. The Bharatiya Janata Party in its latest list named Candidates from Madhya Pradesh, Delhi and Uttar Pradesh.

The party in the list replaced Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan with Shankar Lalwani from Indore Lok Sabha Seat. The Congress is yet to make an announcement for the Lok Sabha Seat of Indore. Earlier, Mahajan has written to BJP asking to declare candidate on Indore without any ‘hesitation’. She opted out of the poll race.

The party has also declared on one Candidate for Uttar Pradesh. The party has named Harinarayan Rajbhar for Ghosi Lok Sabha Seat.

While ending long wait, the party has also declared candidates for the national capital’s four parliamentary seat. The party in the list has not dropped any and has named all sitting MP for 4 Lok Sabha Seat. The party named

  1. Dr Harshvardhan from Chandni Chowk Lok Sabha Seat
  2. Manoj Tiwari from North East
  3. Pravesh Verma from West Delhi
  4. Ramesh Bidhuri from South

While Union Minister Hardeep Singh Puri has been named by the party as its nominee from Amritsar Lok Sabha Seat.

With this, The party has now declared candidates on 409 Parliamentary Seats. In the national capital, the party will take on Congress who has yet to announce any candidate and AAP.

Bhartiya Janta Party earlier in its first list of 184 Candidates announced Prime Minister Narendra Modi contesting from Varanasi, BJP President Amit Shah from Gandhi Nagar. While the party in its other lists declared BJP Spokesperson Sambit Patra from Puri, Odisha, Smriti Irani from Amethi, Rajnath Singh from Lucknow, among others.

Lok Sabha Polls 2019 has already begun and over 180 Lok Sabha Seat has already voted in initial two phases. General Elections 2019 would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19.

Counting of Votes and Results for the mega Battle of ballots will be announced on May 23 four days after the 7th phase of voting. In 2014 General Elections, banking of heavy Modi wave, BJP won all 7 seats in the national capital.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here