Lok Sabha Polls 2019: Congress replaces Candidate for Sant Kabir Nagar; announces two more names in UP

bitcoin trading

The Indian National Congress on Monday released another list of candidates for

The Central Election Committee of the party finalized following names in the list:

  1. Yogesh Shukla from Allahabad
  2. Dr Chandresh Upadhyay from Domariyaganj
  3. Bhal Chand Yadav (In place of Parvez Khan) from Sant Kabir Nagar

Yogesh Shukla in a run-up to the polls 2019 will take on BJP’s Rita Bahuguna Joshi, and Mahagathabandhan candidate Rajendra Singh Patel. While in Domariyaganj, Chandresh Upadhyay has been named to take on BJP’s Jagdambika Pal, Mahagathbandhan’s Aftab Alam.

The party has replaced Parvez Khan with Bhal Chand Yadav for Sant Kabir Nagar Lok Sabha Seat. BSP has named Bhishm Shankar alias Kushal for Sant Kabir Nagar Seat while BJP has field Praveen Nishad for the seat.

Praveen Nishad of Nishad Party has recently joined BJP after a fail alliance talk with Samajwadi Party.

With this list, the party has named its candidates on 419 Parliamentary Seats. In Uttar Pradesh, the party has forged an alliance with Apna Dal Faction, Jan Adhikar Party, Mahan Dal among others. The party in its initial list has named Ashok Tanwar from Sirsa SC, Deepender Singh Hooda from Rohtak, among others.

Party in its first list maintaining the tradition has fielded its President Rahul Gandhi from Amethi, while United Progressive Alliance Chairperson Sonia Gandhi will be on electoral fray from home turf – Rae Bareli.

Apart from this, the Congress President will also contest from Wayanad Lok Sabha Seat in Kerela.

READ: Check Out Full list of Congress Candidates for Lok Sabha Polls 2019

General Elections have already started and would spread across all seven phases from April 11 to May 19.

80 seats of the state will go to polls in all seven phases starting from April 11 till May 19. The 16 Lok Sabha Seats of including Gautam Budh Nagar, Ghaziabad, Meerut, Kairana, Saharanpur, Aligarh, Mathura, Buldansharhr, among others have already voted on in first two phases of Voting. Phase-III of Voting is slated for April 23.

Counting of votes will take place on May 23, four days after the final round of Polling.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here