BJP announces 2 more Candidates in Odisha for Lok Sabha Polls; 9 Candidates for Odisha State Polls

Gearing up to unseat Odisha CM Naveen PatnaikBhartiya Janta Party on Monday released the third list of 9 candidates for the state polls of Odisha that slated to clubbed with General Elections. The State has a total of 147 State Assembly while having 21 Lok Sabha Seats.  Currently, BJD has 117 lawmakers in the state assembly.

The Centre ruling party in the list also named two candidates for the Lok Sabha Elections 2019. The Odisha State Polls will be clubbed with the General Elections 2019. The State will Poll in four phases starting from April 11.

Check Out Full List of Congress Candidates for Lok Sabha Polls 2019

Earlier the Bhartiya Janta Party in its two lists declared candidates on 122 Assembly Seats. The Names of all candidates were finalized by the  Central Election Committee.

For Odisha State Polls 2019

  1. Dinesh Jain from Jharsuguda
  2. Debendra Mohapatra from Rairakhol
  3. Badrinarayan Dhal from Bhandaripokhari
  4. Pradeip Naik from Bhadrak
  5. Debanarayan Pradhan from Phulbani
  6. Samapad Swain from Paradeep
  7. Narendra Nayak from Jayadev
  8. Biswaranjan Badajena from Jatani
  9. Rishabh Nanda from Begunia

For Lok Sabha Polls 2019

  1. Mahameghabaham Aira Kharbela Swain from Kandhamal Lok Sabha Seat
  2. Prakash Mishra from Cuttack

READ: Check Out Full List of BJP Candidates for Lok Sabha Polls 2019

The party in a run-up to the General elections 2019 has so far declared over 280 Candidates across all 543 Lok Sabha Seats. While in 21 seats of Odisha, BJP has now declared candidates on 17 Seats.

Bhartiya Janta Party earlier in its first list of 184 Candidates announced Prime Minister Narendra Modi contesting from Varanasi, BJP President Amit Shah from Gandhi Nagar.

While BJP in a run-up to the State Polls in Odisha will take on Naveen Patnaik’s BJD, and Congress who has stitched an alliance with Hemant Soren’s Jharkhand Mukti Morcha. Both Congress and BJD have started rolling out names of Candidates for Odisha State poll 2019.

General Elections are slated for April-May this year that would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19. Election Commission had on Sunday declared schedule for General Elections 2019.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here