Lok Sabha Polls 2019: Congress releases fifth List of 56 Candidates; 11 from West Bengal

Gearing up for the Lok Sabha Polls which are now weeks away, the Indian National Congress on Monday released the fifth list of 56 Candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha Polls. Out of the total 56 Candidates, 22 from Andhra Pradesh, 5 from Assam, 6 from Candidates, 8 from Telangana, 3 from Uttar Pradesh, 11 from West Bengal and one for Lakshadweep Island.

Pary has named Pranab Mukherjee‘s son Abhijit Mukherjee from Jangipur Lok Sabha and TPCC Chief Uttam Kumar Reddy from Nalgonda parliamentary seat. The Congress Central Election Committee further finalized the names of :

Andhra Pradesh:
  1. Shruthi Devi from Araku reserved seat
  2. Dola Jaganmohan Rao from Srikakulam
  3. Yedla Adiraju from Vizianagaram
  4. Sreeram Murthy from Anakapalle
  5. MM Pallam Raju from Kakinada
  6. Janga Gowtham from Amalapuram reserved
  7. Nalluri Vijaya Srinivas Rao from Rajahmundry
  8. Kanumuri Bapiraju from Narsaparum
  9. Jetti Gurunandha Rao from Eluru
  10. Gollu Krishna from Machilipatnam
  11. Shaik Mastan Vali from Guntur
  12. Pakkala Suribabu from Narasaropet
  13. Jesudasu Seelam from Bapatla reserved seat
  14. Dr. SDJM Prasad from Ongole
  15. Ahmed Ali Khan from Kurnool
  16. Kuncham Rajeev Reddy from Anantpur
  17. KT Sreedhar from Hindupur
  18. Gundlakunta Sreeramulu from Kadapa
  19. Chevaru Devakumar Reddy from Nellore
  20. Chinta Mohan from Tirupati reserved
  21. Mohd Shahjahan Basha from Rajampet
  22. Dr Cheemala Rangappa from Chittoor reserved
  1. Biren Singh Angti from Autonomous ST Seat
  2. Bhubneshwar Kalita from Mangaldoi
  3. MGVK Bhanu from Tezpur
  4. Pradyut Bordoloi from Nowgong
  5. Anil Borgohain from Lakhimpur
  1. Pradeep Kumar Devta from Bargarh ST
  2. George Tirkey from Sundargarh
  3. Bhakhta Charan Das from Kalahandi
  4. Pradeep Manjhi from Nabarangpur ST Seat
  5. Manoj Kumar Acharya from Kandhamal
  6. V Chandrasekhar Naidu from Berhampur
  1. Madhu Yashki Goud from Nizamabad
  2. M Anjan Kumar Yadav from Secunderabad
  3. Firoz Khan from Hyderabad
  4. Dr Ch Vamshichand Reddy from Mahbubnagar
  5. Dr Mallu Ravi from Nagarkurnol Reserved seat
  6. Uttar Kumar Reddy from Nalgonda
  7. Komatireddy Venkat Reddy from Bhongir
  8. Dommati Sambaiah from Warangal
Uttar Pradesh
  1. Harendra Aggarwal (In place of Dr OP Sharma) from Meerut
  2. Dolly Sharma from Ghaziabad
  3. Bansilal Pahadia from Bulandshahr
West Bengal
  1. Priya Roy Chowdhury from Coochbehar reserved
  2. Mohan Lal Basumta from Alipurduars
  3. Mani Kumar Darnal from Jalpaiguri
  4. Shankar Malakar from Darjeeling
  5. Deepa Dasmunshi from Raiganj
  6. Sadik Sarkar from Balurghat
  7. Isha Khan Chowdhury from Maldaha Uttar
  8. Abu Hasem Khan Chowdhury from Maldaha Dakshin
  9. Abhijit Mukherjee from Jangipur
  10. Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury from Baharampur
  11. Abu Hena from Murshidabad

While the party has fielded, M Hamdullah Sayeed from Lone seat of Lakshadweep.

Now the party has released a total of 133 Candidates. Earlier the party has released four lists of Candidates first of 11, second of 21 candidates, third of 18, fourth of 27 respectively. In the second list, Party has named Priya Dutt for Mumbai North Central Seat while in Uttar Pradesh, the party has fielded its UP state chief Raj Babbar on Moradabad Parliamentary Seat.

READ: Lok Sabha Polls 2019: PL Punia’s Son among Others in Congress third list of 18 Candidates

Party in its first list maintaining the tradition has fielded its President Rahul Gandhi from Amethi, while United Progressive Alliance Chairperson Sonia Gandhi will be on electoral fray from home turf – Rae Bareli.

Election Commission had on March 10 declared schedule for General Elections 2019. Lok Sabha Polls are slated for April-May this year that would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19. Counting of Votes and Results for the mega Battle of ballots will be announced on May 23 four days after the 7th phase of voting.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here