Wrestler Yogeshwar Dutt, Hockey Star Sandeep Singh & SAD MLA Balkaur Singh join Haryana BJP

Must Read

Sanju Samson to replace Shikhar Dhawan in T20 series against WI

Sanju Samson will replace injured Indian opener Shikhar Dhawan in the T20s series against West Indies starting from next...

Supreme Court lashes out on Centre & Delhi govts for Rising Pollution

The Apex Court of the Country, the Supreme Court on Monday lashed the Central and State Government for their...

Harbhajan Singh wishes BCCI Prez Sourav Ganguly to change Selection Panel

The Indian off-spinner Harbhajan Singh on Monday urged Sourav Ganguly, President of BCCI (The Board of Control for Cricket...
Saurabh Parmar
Digital Journalist (Specializing in Indian affairs & Contemporary Political development). A Writer by Profession. Administration Enthusiast by Passion. Altruist by Heart. That's enough about Me!

Bhartiya Janta Party added another cap in its feather with wrestler Yogeshwar Dutt and former Hockey captain Sandeep Singh joining the party. The joining of new members took place in the presence of party’s state president of the Haryana unit, Subhash Barala.

Yogeshwar Dutt called the Prime Minister Narendra Modi a “source of inspiration“. The athlete praised the PM for serving the country with integrity and dedication. He vowed that he will serve the nation too.

It is expected that the party will field Yogeshwar Dutt in the upcoming Haryana polls. He might be chosen from wither of Sonipat or Rohtak seats. Haryana will go to polls for its 90 assembly seats on October 21.

Sandeep Singh on the occasion said that he has been following the saffron party from a long time. The hockey-star iterated that he is very much influenced by PM Modi. He said,” I’ve been influenced by the capability and integrity of ML Khattar. I want to serve the nation in every way. I will serve country and party in all earnestness.”

Apart from these two sports-star, Shiromani Akali Dal‘s lone MLA in Haryana, Balkaur Singh, has also joined the Bhartiya Janta Party.

The new entrant of BJP team Babita Phogat also congratulated the two athletes and wished a grateful journey ahead. Previously in August, Wrestler Babita Phogat and her father Mahavir Phogat had also joined the saffron party.

Haryana Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar also expressed his happiness over the new joiners in its unit. He welcomed the new members.

Important Dates for Haryana Polls-

  • The detailed notification will be issued on September 27.
  • Filing of nominations for will begin from September 27 to October 4.
  • Scrutiny of applications will be done on October 5.
  • Nominations withdrawal can be done till October 7.
  • Haryana Polls for its 90 assembly seats will take place on October 21.
  • Counting of votes will be done on October 24.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

‘Sharmaji Namkeen’: Rishi Kapoor and Juhi Chawla starrer starts rolling

We recently told you that Rishi Kapoor and Juhi Chawla starrer then untitled film got its name. Now we...

Yeh Hai Mohabbatein episode 498, written update, December 10: Ishita and Raman receive bad news about Ruhi

The upcoming episode of Yeh Hai Mohabbatein begins as Raman and Ishita reach the doctor's office. They're worried about Ruhi's condition. The doctor tells...

IIFT MBA 2020 examination results to be announced on December 11

IIFT MBA 2020 examination results will be announced tomorrow by the National Testing Agency (NTA), which conducts entrance examination for all higher education institutions...

Google is replacing “Forward email” system with “Attach email”

Google started testing its email service Gmail in 2004. The service was launched for everyone in 2009. From its UI to its security, a...

IIT Kharagpur announces Doctoral scholarships in partnership with University of Melbourne

IIT Kharagpur, the first IIT to be established in India and recognized as Institute of National significance, has decided to extend its scholarship offers...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This