Lok Sabha Polls 2019: BJP names Singer Hans Raj Hans for Delhi North West; drops sitting MP Udit Raj

Must Read

Howdy, Modi! : World media reactions on Modi-Trump’ grand Houston Event address

New Delhi, Sep 23: United States President Donald Trump and Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi on late Sunday shared...

Howdy Modi : Modi-Trump mark history in US-India relationship with great show at Houston

Houston, Sep 22:  Modi, delivering his speech at the historic event, talks about the development underwent over five years...

ECI announces dates of Maharashtra & Haryana elections; Single Phase Election on October 21; Result on 24th

Election Commission of India has announced the dates of much-awaited state elections. According to the Chief Election Commissioner, Sunil...
Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Tuesday replaced its sitting MP Udit Raj with singer Hans Raj Hans as its candidate for the North West Delhi parliamentary constituency for the general elections 2019.

Hans Raj is not new to politics and was associated with Shiromani Akali Dal till 2014. He joined Shiromani Akali Dal and contested national elections 2009 from Jalandhar Lok Sabha Seat. He had in 2016 joined Congress but later in December 2016 joined Bharatiya Janata Party.

Hansraj Hans in a run-up to the national polls will take on AAP’s Gugan Singh Ranga and Congress Rajesh Lilothia.

Bharatiya Janata Party Sitting MP from North West Delhi Dr. Udit Raj had earlier today threatened to resign from the BJP if denied a ticket. He is expected to file his nomination as an Independent candidate from the parliamentary seat.

In 2014 General elections, Raj had defeated AAP’s Rakhi Bidlan with over 1 lakh vote.

Bharatiya Janata Party with this has announced its candidates on 412 seats. The party had in Delhi earlier announced 6 candidates in Delhi fielding Dr. Harshvardhan from Chandni Chowk, Manoj Tiwari from North East, Pravesh Verma from West Delhi and Ramesh Bidhuri from South, Gautam Gambhir from East and Meenakshi Lekhi from New Delhi Lok Sabha Seat.

Lok Sabha Polls 2019 has already begun and over 180 Lok Sabha Seat has already voted in initial two phases. General Elections 2019 would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19. Phase-III Voting is currently underway

Counting of Votes and Results for the mega Battle of ballots will be announced on May 23 four days after the 7th phase of voting. In 2014 General Elections, banking of heavy Modi wave, BJP won all 7 seats in the national capital.

BJP in Delhi will be taking on Aam Aadmi Party and Congress. All 7 seats of Delhi will vote on May 12. Today is the last day to file nominations.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Wish to better World Championships show at Olympics: Kaushik

By Rohit MundayurNew Delhi, Sep 23 (IANS) Manish Kaushik capped his senior debut at the...

Dimitri Vegas, Like Mike to perform in India

New Delhi, Sep 23 (IANS) Belgium's DJ duo Dimitri Vegas and Like Mike will perform in multiple cities of India...

HBO dominates 2019 Emmy Awards

Los Angeles, Sep 23 (IANS) HBO has emerged as the network with most wins at the 71st Primetime Emmy Awards.After a historic tie in...

GST cut a Diwali gift for tourism sector: Patel

New Delhi, Sep 23 (IANS) Referring to recent cuts in the corporate and the goods and services taxes, the Union Tourism and Culture Minister...

Ticket sales for UP Yoddha’s home leg open

Greater Noida, Sep 23 (IANS) U.P. Yoddha have officially opened the online ticket sales for the Greater Noida Leg of the seventh Pro Kabaddi...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This