Samajwadi party releases list of candidates for Chhattisgarh polls

Image for representation
bitcoin trading

Samajwadi Party on Sunday has announced the names of candidates Chattisgarh Assembly elections. While the party has named three candidates for the first phase of polls, it has named six candidates for the second phase of the upcoming polls.

In the 1st phase, Santosh Suman, Bimlesh Dubey and Chabindra Verma will contest on the party ticket from Bijapur, Jagdalpur and Dantewada respectively. In the second phase, Navin Gupta, Yogendra Bhoi, Jiban Singh Yadav, Mukesh Lahare, Amarnath Agarwal and Subendra Singh Yadav will contest from Raipur West, Basna, Akaltara, Pamgarh, Korba and Vaishali Nagar respectively.

Meanwhile, the Gondwana Gantantra Party in the state has announced that they will fight the assembly polls in Chhattisgarh and Madhya Pradesh in alliance with the Samajwadi Party. The Gondwana Gantantra Party (GGP) will fight on 60 seats in Chhattisgarh, while the Akhilesh Yadav-led Samajwadi Party (SP) will contest on 18 seats.

The GGP will not be contesting with the Congress in the two poll-bound states, owing to party’s “dilly-dallying” in alliance talks. GGP chief Heera Singh Markam said “It was too late for a tie-up as filing of nominations in Chhattisgarh was underway and parties have announced candidates on several seats”.

The first phase of Chattisgarh Polls will be held on November 12 while the second phase will be held on November 20.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here