Gearing up for Delhi Mission, Team Delhi Congress meets to pick new block Presidents

Must Read

Sanju Samson to replace Shikhar Dhawan in T20 series against WI

Sanju Samson will replace injured Indian opener Shikhar Dhawan in the T20s series against West Indies starting from next...

Supreme Court lashes out on Centre & Delhi govts for Rising Pollution

The Apex Court of the Country, the Supreme Court on Monday lashed the Central and State Government for their...

Harbhajan Singh wishes BCCI Prez Sourav Ganguly to change Selection Panel

The Indian off-spinner Harbhajan Singh on Monday urged Sourav Ganguly, President of BCCI (The Board of Control for Cricket...
Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

Gearing for up the Delhi Assembly Polls that are slated for January-February next year, all the newly appointed observers of 14 District of the national capital held its meeting on Friday to finalize the name of Block Presidents of the party for all 280 blocks of the national capital.

All the newly appointed Observers of the 280 Blocks will also hold a meeting today to discuss the strategy and appointing the president on all 280 Blocks in Delhi. Congress in a statement said, ‘All the 280 Observers of the Blocks will meet at 4 pm on Saturday to appoint new Block Presidents.

While earlier in the day, former Delhi Chief Minister and Delhi Pradesh Congress Committee (DPCC) Chief Sheila Dikshit on Friday appointed 14 District Congress Committee Observers and 280 Block Congress Committee Observers.

READ: Congress revamps Delhi Unit: Sheila Dikshit appoints 14 District Observers, 280 Block Observers

The party in the statement added that it has already started gearing up for the Delhi Assembly polls that are slated for Next year. It further added that it will declare its candidates two-three months ahead.

The meeting of the district Observers that held on Friday was attended by many Delhi State Leaders including Former Minister AK Walia, Dr. Kiran Walia, Ramakant Goswami, Dr. Narendra Nath, MLA Hassan Ahmed, Matin Ahmed, Rohit Manchanda, Charanjit Rai, Deshraj Chaudhari, among others.

Earlier on June 28, DPCC Chief Sheila Dikshit, in a move to revamp party organization, dissolved all 280 block Congress committees with immediate effect.

The party had in June held its strategy meeting and directed its Block and District President in Delhi to form a panel of 3 probable candidates from each assembly of which one should be a woman.

In the recently held national polls, Congress faced a humiliating defeat in Delhi too and lost all 7 Lok Sabha Seats.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Unnao rape victim, burnt alive by 5 men, dies in Safdarjung hospital

Rape victim from Uttar Pradesh's unnao, who was burnt alive by 5 men and was airlifted to Delhi yesterday,...

Sanjivani episode 85 written update, December 6: Sid learns the truth about Asha’s pregnancy

The recent episode of Sanjivani begins as Dr. Ishani tells Dr. Sid that they can't be together because he's still married to Dr. Asha....

Weekend watchlist: Films and shows that are releasing today

The Weekend is here!  To enjoy the end of December’s first week, here is a list of new films and television series that are releasing...

Kasautii Zindagii Kay episode 318 written update, December 6: Prerna tells her decision to Mohini to stay with Anurag

The recent episode of Kasautti Zindagii Kay opens with Mohini and Veena still fighting about Anurag and Prerna. Veena asserts that Prerna is bearing...

Pati, Patni Aur Woh movie review: Bhumi Pednekar shines in a confused comedy about marriage and infidelity

The movie revealed its true intentions and its lesson: Men will always be men Cast: Kartik Aaryan, Ananya Panday, Bhumi Pednekar, Aparshakti Khurana Director: Mudassar Aziz Rating:...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This