Telangana Assmebly ELections: BJP releases its fourth list, names 7 candidates

BJP releases its fourth list of candidates in Telangana

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has released the fourth list of candidates for the upcoming Telangana Assembly Elections. The decision was announced by Union Health Minister and Secretary of BJP’s Central Election Committee, Jagat Prakash Nadda.

The fourth list contains 7 names. The party has so far announced the names of 93 candidates out of 119 seats in poll-bound Telangana.

On October 20, the BJP had announced its first list for Telangana polls and released the names of candidates for 38 constituencies. The second list comprising 28 candidates was released on November 3, while the third list containing names of 20 candidates was released on November 15.

The Telangana Legislative Assembly Elections is slated to take place on December 7 to elect members from 119 constituencies.

The Gazette notification for the elections was issued on November 12 and the last date of nominations is November 19, as per the schedule released by the Election Commission.

The names of the candidates with their respective constituencies are:

  1. Chennur (SC)- Andugula Srinivasulu
  2. Zahirabad (SC)- Jangam Gopi
  3. Gajwel- Akula Vijaya
  4. Jubilee Hills- Sridhar Reddy
  5. Sanathnagar- Bahvarlal Varma
  6. Palakurthi- Somalah Goud
  7. Narsampet- Edla Ashok Reddy


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here