Faction Row in RLSP: ‘Upendra Kushwaha to remain RLSP Chief till Lok Sabha Polls’ rules EC

Must Read

Sanju Samson to replace Shikhar Dhawan in T20 series against WI

Sanju Samson will replace injured Indian opener Shikhar Dhawan in the T20s series against West Indies starting from next...

Supreme Court lashes out on Centre & Delhi govts for Rising Pollution

The Apex Court of the Country, the Supreme Court on Monday lashed the Central and State Government for their...

Harbhajan Singh wishes BCCI Prez Sourav Ganguly to change Selection Panel

The Indian off-spinner Harbhajan Singh on Monday urged Sourav Ganguly, President of BCCI (The Board of Control for Cricket...
Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

In a big relieve to Rashtriya Lok Samta Party (RLSP) Chief Upendra Kushwaha, the Election Commission on Friday said that Upendra Kushwaha will continue to be a Chief of the party till the Lok Sabha Polls 2019.

In an order issued by the Poll panel, it is stated that ‘Recognition of Rashtriya Lok Samta Party (RLSP) with reserved symbol ‘Ceiling Fan’ shall continue till conclusion of . Upendra Kushwaha will continue to be recognized as the President of the Party for the purposes of the current election,’ the Poll Body further said.

The Election Commission further said, ‘Group (Faction) led by Lalan Paswan shall be granted interim recognition as State party in Bihar under a name to be indicated by it to Commission immediately. The said group shall also indicate symbol of its choice (giving a choice of at least 3 symbols) from among available free symbols’.

The EC order came after hearing the dispute between two factions of the party – one lead by Upendra Kushwana and other led by RLSP Former MLA Lallan Paswaan. In the Interim Order, the Poll Commission said that faction led by Lallan Paswan is recognised as state party till further notice.

The Poll Commission will give its verdict on the issue later.

It should be noted that Lalan Paswan, along with its other MLA and single Member of Legislative Council (MLC) Sanjiv Singh Shyam announced to continue with NDA after Upendra Kushwaha snapped all ties with the NDA in December last year.

While in another development, RLSP Outgoing MP from Bihar’s Sitamarhi Ram Kumar Sharma floated his own faction RLSP (Ram Kumar Sharma).

RLSP fought the 2014 general election as well the 2015 state assembly polls as an NDA ally has altogether three MPs in the lower house, including Kushwaha. However, irked with Seat Sharing, Upendra Kushwaha announced his disassociation from the NDA faction and joined Congress-RLD’s United Progressive Alliance (UPA).

RLSP who has been offered 5 Parliamentary Seat under a poll pact of RJD and Congress in Bihar has already declared candidates on all 5 allotted seats.

Bihar’s all 40 Lok Sabha Seat will go to polls in all seven phases starting from April 11.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

‘Sharmaji Namkeen’: Rishi Kapoor and Juhi Chawla starrer starts rolling

We recently told you that Rishi Kapoor and Juhi Chawla starrer then untitled film got its name. Now we...

Yeh Hai Mohabbatein episode 498, written update, December 10: Ishita and Raman receive bad news about Ruhi

The upcoming episode of Yeh Hai Mohabbatein begins as Raman and Ishita reach the doctor's office. They're worried about Ruhi's condition. The doctor tells...

IIFT MBA 2020 examination results to be announced on December 11

IIFT MBA 2020 examination results will be announced tomorrow by the National Testing Agency (NTA), which conducts entrance examination for all higher education institutions...

Google is replacing “Forward email” system with “Attach email”

Google started testing its email service Gmail in 2004. The service was launched for everyone in 2009. From its UI to its security, a...

IIT Kharagpur announces Doctoral scholarships in partnership with University of Melbourne

IIT Kharagpur, the first IIT to be established in India and recognized as Institute of National significance, has decided to extend its scholarship offers...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This