The Indian Wire » Politics » Lok Sabha Polls 2019: Pawan Kalyan backs Mayawati as next PM as BSP-JSP announce to go together in Telangana & Andhra
News Politics

Lok Sabha Polls 2019: Pawan Kalyan backs Mayawati as next PM as BSP-JSP announce to go together in Telangana & Andhra

Bahujan Samaj Party Supremo Mayawati on Friday announced to contest elections in Deccan states of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana together with Pawan Kalyan‘s Jana Sena Party. Announcing the poll pact, BSP Chief said that the seat sharing between both parties is in final rounds and will be announced soon. Mayawati endorsed Pawan Kalyan for next CM of Andhra Pradesh and said, “It will be great to see Pawan Kalyan as Andhra Pradesh chief minister. We will soon be beginning our campaign.

In a joint presser which was attended by the chiefs of both the parties, Pawan Kalyan backed Mayawati as the next Prime Minister. Kalyan said as quoted by ANI, ‘We would like to see Behen ji Mayawati ji as the Prime Minister of our country, this is our wish and our ardent desire’.

Telangana has a total of 17 Lok Sabha seats, while Andhra Pradesh has a total of 175 state Assembly seats and 25 Lok Sabha seats. State Polls of Andhra Pradesh will be held Simultaneously along with the General Elections.

General Elections are slated for April-May this year that would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19. Election Commission had on Sunday declared schedule for General Elections 2019.

Andhra Pradesh will vote in a single phase on all 25 Lok Sabha Seats and 175 State Assembly seats on April 11. Telangana that sends 17 parliamentarians will also go to polls on the first round on April 11.

The Jana Sena party that has been allotted a ‘tumbler’ symbol by the Poll body will take on Chandrababu Naidu’s TDP and Jagan Mohan Reddy’s YSRCP in the coming Elections in Andhra. The Sena Party is expected to stitch an alliance with left parties of the state – CPI and CPM apart from Bahujan Samaj Party.

The Announcement to inked Poll tie-up came days after Jana Sena Party released its first list of candidates on 4 Lok Sabha and 32 State Assembly Seat in Andhra Pradesh.


About the author


Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Reach out to The Indian Wire!

Want to work with us? Looking to share some feedback or suggestion? Have a business opportunity to discuss?

You can reach out to us at [email protected] and we will get back in minutes.

Like us on Facebook!