The Indian Wire » Politics » Lok Sabha Polls 2019: BJP Declares 24 more Candidates; Ex-RJD Jharkhand Chief Annapura Devi gets ticket
News Politics

Lok Sabha Polls 2019: BJP Declares 24 more Candidates; Ex-RJD Jharkhand Chief Annapura Devi gets ticket

Gearing up for the General Elections 2019 which are now just days away, the Bhartiya Janta Party on Saturday released its 18th list of 24 Candidates in addition to 370 Candidates released by the party in a run-up to the Lok Sabha Polls 2019. The Saffron Party as a part of its 18th list named 8 Candidates from Haryana, 3 from Madhya Pradesh, one each from West Bengal and Odisha, 4 each from Rajasthan and Uttar Pradesh, and 3 from Jharkhand.

The Centre ruling party who is seeking another term in the office has named Keshari Patel from UP’s Phulpur, Mahendra Solanki from Dewas SC, Former Jharkhand RJD Chief Annapurna Devi from Kodarma among others.

The party in the 16th list named following Candidates for the mega battle of ballots.


  1. Ratan Lal Katariya from Ambala SC
  2. Nayab Singh Saini from Kurukshetra
  3. Suneeta Duggal from Sirsa SC
  4. Sanjay Bhatiya from Karnal
  5. Ramesh Chandra Kaushik from Sonipat
  6. Dharamvir Singh from Bhiwani-Mahendragarh
  7. Rao Inderjeet Singh from Gurgaon
  8. Krishnapal Gurjar from Faridabad

Madhya Pradesh

  1. Vivek Sejwalkar from Gwalior
  2. Nathan Shah from Chhindhwara
  3. Mahendra Solanki from Dewas


  1. Bibhuprasad Tarai from Jagatsinghpur SC


  1. Ranjeet Kohli from Bharatpur SC
  2. Manoj Rajuriya from Karauli Dholpur
  3. Kailash Chaudhary from Barmer
  4. Diya Kumari from Rajasmand

Uttar Pradesh

  1. Anurag Sharma from Jhansi
  2. RK Patel from Banda
  3. Keshari Patel Phulpur
  4. Nilam Sonkar from Lalganj SC


  1. Sunil Singh from Chatra
  2. Annapurna Devi Yadav from Kodarma
  3. Sanjay Seth from Ranchi

West Bengal

  1. Jyotimoy Mahto from Purulia

The party with this list has now declared candidates on 394 Parliamentary Seats

Bhartiya Janta Party earlier in its first list of 184 Candidates announced Prime Minister Narendra Modi contesting from Varanasi, BJP President Amit Shah from Gandhi Nagar. While party in its other lists declared BJP Spokesperson Sambit Patra from Puri, Odisha, Smriti Irani from Amethi, Rajnath Singh from Lucknow, among others.

READ: Check out the full list of BJP Candidates for the Lok Sabha Polls 2019

Election Commission had on March 10 declared schedule for General Elections 2019. Lok Sabha Polls are slated for April-May this year that would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19.

Counting of Votes and Results for the mega Battle of ballots will be announced on May 23 four days after the 7th phase of voting.


About the author


Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Reach out to The Indian Wire!

Want to work with us? Looking to share some feedback or suggestion? Have a business opportunity to discuss?

You can reach out to us at [email protected] and we will get back in minutes.

Like us on Facebook!