Maharashtra Cabinet Expansion: Former Congress MLA Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil, among others take oath as Ministers

Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis on Sunday expanded his state Cabinet inducting Former Congress Lawmaker Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil as the Housing Minister while Jaydutt Kshirsagar been given the charge of Employment Guarantee and Horticulture.

Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil resigned as CLP leader and Leader of Opposition from the Assembly last month amidst the national polls 2019. 

Sujay Vikhe Patil, his son, was denied ticket to contest from Ahmednagar Parliamentary Seats by NCP who had forged an alliance in the state with Indian National Congress. Later, he joined Bharatiya Janata Party and won the seat in recently held national polls.

While Jaydutt Kshirsagar met State Water Resource Minister Girish Mahajan in Mumbai last week. The meet came on the backdrop that Gore is likely to change side and may join BJP.

Apart from these two Leaders, Aashish Shelar, Sanjay Kute, Suresh Bhau Khade, Anil Bonde and Ashok Uike of BJP also took oath as Cabinet ministers.

BJP leaders Yogesh Sagar, Sanjay Bhegde, Parinay Fuke, and Atul Save, besides
Avinash Mahtekar of the RPI, took oath as Ministers of State (MoS)

Earlier on Monday, Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis met Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray and discuss the proposed cabinet expansion of Maharashtra.

In the recently held national polls, Bharatiya Janata Party along with its ally Shiv Sena swept Maharashtra by bagging 41 seats out of the total 48 Lok Sabha Seats on the state.

NCPCongress alliance faced a humiliating defeat by the BJPShiv Sena combine. In the state that sends 48 MPs to the Lok Sabha Polls, NCP-Congress could only bag 5 Lok Sabha Seats with NCP winning 4 seats while one seat won by the Indian National Congress.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here