Lok Sabha Polls 2019: NDA Allies in Bihar finalize Seat-Sharing Arrangement; LJP gets Nawada

The National Democratic Alliance in Bihar comprising – Bhartiya Janta Party, Janta Dal (United) and Lok Janshakti Party on Sunday after months of deliberations announced the seat-sharing arrangement for the upcoming General Elections 2019. Earlier the Bhartiya Janta Party who had stitched an alliance with Janta Dal (United) offered 17 seats to Nitish Kumar Party while 6 seats to Ram Vilas Paswan‘s Lok Janskakti Paty.

As per the seat-sharing Arrangement, Bhartiya Janta Party will field its Candidates on 17 Lok Sabha seat that includes: Darbhanga, Muzaffarpur, Begusarai, Patna Sahib, Patliputra, Madhubani, Araria, East Champaran, West Champaran, Sasaram, Saran, Arrah, Buxar, Aurangabad, Sheohar, Ujiarpur, Maharajganj.

While Nitish Kumar led party JD(U) will also contest on the same number of seats. The Constituencies given to them includes: Valmiki Nagar, Sitamarhi, Jhanjharpur, Siwan, Bhagalpur, Kishanganj, Supaul, Katihar, Munger, Nalanda, Katihar, Gopalganj, Madhepura, Banka, Gaya, Karakat & Jehanabad

Ram Vilas Paswan’s LJP will contest on remaining 6 Parliamentary seats of Vaishali, Hajipur, Samastipur, Khagaria, Nawada, Jamui, said JD(U) state president Vashisht Narain Singh on Sunday while briefing the media.

Interestingly most of the Muslim dominated constituencies like Kishanganj, Katihar, Madhepura and Purnea have gone to Janta Dal (United).

The NDA will directly take on Congress-led UPA in the state that sends 40 lawmakers to the parliament. The RJD, Congress, RLSP and other parties have not announced any seat-sharing terms and it is expected that it will only be announced once RJD Chief Lalu Prasad Yadav would be out. However, all parties under grand alliance had met recently and it is been expected that Congress would get 10 seats in the Lok Sabha Polls in Bihar.

General Elections are slated for April-May this year that would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19. Election Commission had on Sunday declared schedule for General Elections 2019. Results for the crucial Lok Sabha Polls will be announced on May 23 four days after the 7th phase of voting.

Bihar will go to polls on all 40 Lok Sabha seat in seven phases.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here