Uproar in Parliament over Karnataka Crisis: Rajya Sabha adjourned till 2pm; Congress-DMK stages walkout in Lok Sabha

Must Read

Sanju Samson to replace Shikhar Dhawan in T20 series against WI

Sanju Samson will replace injured Indian opener Shikhar Dhawan in the T20s series against West Indies starting from next...

Supreme Court lashes out on Centre & Delhi govts for Rising Pollution

The Apex Court of the Country, the Supreme Court on Monday lashed the Central and State Government for their...

Harbhajan Singh wishes BCCI Prez Sourav Ganguly to change Selection Panel

The Indian off-spinner Harbhajan Singh on Monday urged Sourav Ganguly, President of BCCI (The Board of Control for Cricket...
Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

The Upper House of the Parliament was adjourned till 2 pm on Tuesday after the opposition created chaos in the House over the Political crisis in Karnataka. Congress MPs jumped into the well of the Rajya Sabha and raised slogans against Bharatiya Janata Party accusing it of creating a political crisis in Karnataka.

Following which the uproar, the Rajya Sabha was adjourned till 2 pm.

While a similar scene was seen in the Lower House of the Parliament with Congress and its Tamil Nadu ally, DMK, staged a walkout from the House over the Karnakata Political Developments.

READ: Karnataka Crisis: CLP to seek disqualification of rebels; Siddaramaiah accuses Modi-Shah of toppling coalition govt

Congress Lok Sabha Leader Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury slammed Bharatiya Janata Party. Speaking in the Lok Sabha, Chowdhury said, ‘Poaching of MLAs is a threat for Democracy and this type of politics is dangerous. This should be stopped’.

He further said that the ruling party is saying that they will take Karnataka in their fold and Madhya Pradesh next on cards. ‘This type of politics is dangerous for democracy’, Chowdhury said.

The quick turn of events comes days after 11 MLAs from Congress–JD(S) ruling coalition meet Assembly Speaker on Saturday and tendered their resignation giving a big blow to the coalition government.

With the resignation of 11 MLAs of Congress-JDS and 2 Independent MLAs, the coalition government reduced to a minority with 104 MLAs which is 9 less than the required figures.

Congress and Janata Dal (Secular) have accused BJP of making efforts to topple the 13-month old coalition government.

Lawmakers including Ramalinga Reddy, Anand Singh, BC Patil, H Vishvanath, Narayan Gowda, Shivaram Hebbar, Mahesh Kumathalli, Gopalaiah, Ramesh Jarkiholi, Pratap Gowda Patil among others have submitted their resignations. The Assembly Speaker has yet not taken a call.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Unnao victim’s kin: ‘No cremation, until CM Yogi visits us’

The Unnao rape victim's family has refused to cremate her body until Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh, Yogi Adityanath...

Delhi: Fire at Luggage Manufacturing Factory Claims Lives of 43 People

Massive fire broke out at 5AM on Sunday, at a luggage manufacturing factory in north Delhi and claimed lives of 43 people. People who...

Integrated logistics startup Allcargo buys controlling stake in Gati for around INR 416 cr

Marking its foray into the express logistics race, Allcargo, an integrated logistics startup, has reportedly bought a majority stake in Gati Ltd for around...

Punjab govt looks to set up INR 100 cr startup fund to support MSMEs, entrepreneurs

With a view to support the Indian startup ecosystem, the Punjab government is looking to set up an INR 100 crore startup fund to...

Govt to deploy bigger funds for startup to boost Startup India scheme, says Piyush Goyal

In order to surge the Startup India scheme, which was started by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, the Commerce and Industry Minister, Piyush Goyal, said...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This