Lok Sabha Elections 2019: RJD gets 20 seats in Bihar ‘Grand Alliance’; Congress bags 9

Indian National Congress on Friday announced seat sharing arrangements in Bihar with its allies including Rashtriya Janta Dal, Upendra Kushwaha‘s RLSP, Jitan Ram Manjhi‘s HAM and others for the upcoming Lok Sabha Polls 2019. As per the seat sharing agreement, RJD will contest on 20 Seats in the state, while Congress bags 9 Seats in the pre-poll alliance.

On the Occasion, RJD Leader Manoj Jha briefed the media.

Jitan Ram Manjhi’s Hindustani Awam Morcha has been allotted 3 seats, Upendra Kushwana’s RLSP got 5 seats to ‘play on’ in the mega battle of ballots. While Vikassheel Insaan Party (VIP) has been allotted 3 seats and CPI one seat in the state that sends 40 parliamentarians to the Lok Sabha.

Apart from all these allies, Sharad Yadav who floated his own party Loktantrik Janata Dal (LJD) has been offered one seat but will contest on RJD Symbol.

The mega Opposition alliance will take on the BJPJDU Alliance in the upcoming General elections. The BJP who had stitched an alliance with Nitish Kumar and Ram Vilas Paswan‘s LJP has already announced the seat sharing arrangement with JD(U) and BJP each on 17 while 6 for LJP. The BJP led Alliance have also distributed Lok Sabha Seats with Nawada going to LJP’s kitty this time.

READ: Lok Sabha Polls 2019: NDA Allies in Bihar finalize Seat-Sharing Arrangement; LJP gets Nawada

General Elections are slated for April-May this year that would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19. Election Commission had on Sunday declared schedule for General Elections 2019. Results for the crucial Lok Sabha Polls will be announced on May 23 four days after the 7th phase of voting.

Bihar will go to polls on all 40 Lok Sabha seat in seven phases.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here